A spoonful of sugar

Had quite an impromptu night out tonight.

Managed to get free cinema tickets to see Saving Mr Banks this morning. I'd seen a trailer for the film on Saturday and instantly recognised it as something I'd like. It's not everyone's cup of tea, but I really like the back stories about famous authors. I know they're not always strictly the truth, but I still like them. I loved Becoming Jane, Miss Potter, Finding Neverland and probably many more I can't think of at the moment.

So the chance to see the film behind P L Travers and Mary Poppins? I jumped at the chance! I really rate Emma Thompson as an actress too, I always have.

It was a really good film and I can honestly say I enjoyed it all. I came away with a burning desire to watch Mary Poppins again too. I'd definitely recommend it, especially if you already love the film.

I went with my friend Liisa who I haven't seen in ages. We went out for dinner and drinks afterwards too. It was lovely catching up. A fantastic evening, that was completely unexpected! I love it when that happens!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.