Poorly

At just over six months our little man is officially poorly. Pretty grim night. I brought him into our bed, as agreed around 1:30, he cried, dozed, cried, dozed until we got up. Daddy did nursery run, I managed to get Wom back to bed long enough for a quick shower but then just couldn't settle or calm him at all. Rang doctors and got an appointment to see favourite doctor almost immediately. Everything clear, just very heavy nasty snotty gunky cold.

Ended up in bed with him in my chest where he fell asleep for an hour and a half. I may have carefully examined the insides of my eyelids during this time! Daddy rang nursery to say Wom wasn't coming.

Daddy then multi tasked work and Wom looking after so I could pop to work to discuss my impending return. Won't bore people with the details!

Home, intense cuddles deployed.

Collected Munchie, who fell asleep in the car again on way home. Wom appeared to enjoy his tea and drank all his bedtime milk which is considerably better than last night. Will see what tonight brings...... Fingers crossed he feels much better in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.