Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

18th November 2014

It should've been a good day today. It was a good day, it's just the evening that everything went wrong.

Moved Dad to his new care home. Nearly had an argument at the old care home as they had decided to paint the room and he hadn't even left yet. The wardrobe had been blocked in so we couldn't get his clothes out. I wasn't impressed at all and was so happy just to get Dad out of there. Got him to the new home where they were lovely and friendly with him and he seemed actually happy. I met my aunt for lunch and I felt so relaxed by the time the girls came out of school.

This evening the new care home called. Dad had fallen and an ambulance had been called as he is in pain. A carer was going with him, they were just calling to let me know what was going on. Five times this evening I have called the hospital and A&E don't answer any phones and the switchboard aren't at all helpful. So I'm going to bed not knowing if he has broken something or if it's just bruised. I'll call in the morning and hopefully find out where he is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.