Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

From the ground up.....

I was attracted to the strong supporting beams and the magnificent structure of this bridge......from the ground up.

Today I drove downtown for one reason.....well actually two. First, to pick up the first prints that I have ever had developed professionally. And the second, to grab a blip along the way.

It was my first time inside of the shop and it felt like a mini disneyland to me. So much equipment. So many amazing photographs lining the walls. And so many people in one place completely passionate about photography. My Dad has been asking me for two specific prints (here and here). And I have to say, it feels really good to have been asked for photos that I have shot. I know that he would hang my work regardless, but in this case, he really wants them. He mentioned it a few times and then the request became more frequent and that is when I knew that not only did he want to support me by showcasing a couple of my photos, but he actually loved the images. So I went with this shop because they are local and I have heard that they are one of the best printing labs in the area. And wow, am I impressed. The print quality is just amazing. I worried that maybe my photos wouldn't look as nice when they were all blown up. But they really have that high quality look and I'm so happy that I went with this company. They will get my business for years and years.

When I walked out of the shop, I noticed the winding freeway structures above me and realized that all of the arial concrete was leading towards the bridge. I have shot this bridge before but from a much different angle and a completely different perspective. I drove closer to the base of the bridge and was able to grab a couple of shots before heading home. I was happy with my images on my camera but even happier after playing around with the color in photoshop. I am still working on my goal of photographing a bridge a week. In this case, it's the same bridge.......but from the ground up.

Well ladies and gents, it's been real but now I have got to start my quiet evening with my honey bunny! Thanks for checking out the blip today and I'll catch ya'll again tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.