It's Party Time.

As you can see, we went to M&S this morning, as i received a 20% off voucher to spend in store this weekend. We did a small food shop ,and then went into the coffee shop. We had to queue to get in, and J doesn't do queueing very well. We had coffees and some sandwiches. I had a cappuccino , but they had didn't have any clean tea spoons, so i had to make do with one of those wooden stirrers. I do hope that no one saw me trying to scrape the froth out of the cup. It wasn't a pretty sight, but i wasn't going to waste it, was i? We then had a look around the store, and by this time it was very busy. I bought some presents for my g/daughter, and again we had to queue. When we eventually got to the till, i handed over my 20% voucher, and the lady being served at the next till was asking the assistant if they had any vouchers for her. They said no, so i gave her one of mine. That's my good deed for the day. We drove home in the pouring rain. I was hoping to get a better blip than this, but the weather was too bad. I doubt that my Christmas table will be this well laid out, but the food will be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.