Cygnus

By Cygnus

Little lights

I bought new little hurricane-lamp-style candle holders today. It took me a while to find unscented pillar candles to put inside them, as the world has gone crazy for those other pungently smelly ones (sorry if you really like those).

Once I got home I discovered that the little pillar candles had been sawn off by someone who must have been standing on a slope. A very slopey slope. Good grief! Candles that sit at a dodgy angle; whatever next? I suppose they won't have a pool of molten candle wax at the top, it will all run down the side and flow onto my mantlepiece.

I'd better blow them out. Quickly !

And a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY to No1 peanut, spending her final day in NYC before flying back to the UK tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.