Bad blipper

I noticed yesterday that I hadn't blipped for a week! Such is the laisse faire of the successful 365-challenger. I am resting on my laurels.

So I thought I should get back in the saddle, as it were, but have just remained in the paddock back garden. I think I've blipped this flowering grass before, but it was the first thing to catch my eye today.

It has been totally manic in school, which is one of the reasons why I haven't even been thinking about taking any photographs, even with my trusty iPhone. This second half of our Autumn term involves a lot of assessment for pupils, so that they can be 'tracked' against targets set at the beginning of term. Of course, assessment means lots of marking and then individual conversations/reviews for each student - and I have over 100 of the little dears. If the pupil is not meeting her target there are various interventions to try to get her back on track, again involving a lot of before- and after-school meetings.

Add to this the rehearsals for the School Musical of Joseph (I'm in the chorus) and it becomes a very busy week!

I have been visiting your journals when time permits, though, so have been attempting to keep up with happenings in blipland. I hope that you enjoy the first week of December. December! Eek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.