Beewriter

By Beewriter

A Bridge for Gaily Whaley

Well, I had a great time last night. Why on earth I uploaded a blip at two in the morning when I rolled in, I'll never know. I've read the rubbish I typed and I've decided to leave it as it is as a reminder of what happens when I drink...note to self: DON'T MIX YOUR DRINKS!!!!!!! I was doing reasonably well and was only slightly merry until we went back to Jude's and I had a few glasses of bubbly....I never bloody learn!!

I woke up...mid morning...with a very bad head, I'm ashamed to say it is still lingering too, despite various cures. I took paracetamol with coke and ate something sweet as prescribed by Lazooligirl, I donned my leopard print slinky soft jacket (what! I hear you scoff, I thought you were listing cures...well it can be classed as a cure as I always feel good in it...I am a Bet Lynch at heart) and then I drove to the Quays to have a walk to blow away the cobwebs.

The light was gorgeous but I haven't done a good job as I had forgotten to take my tripod...I wasn't there too long as every step I took echoed around my head and also it is free parking for an hour only. Now I am slonked on the sofa and I shall not be moving all evening.

It was lots of fun last night. I decided to curl my hair and stick a dress on...this meant wearing high shoes, but I coped. I took loads of pics and so did Mary....we were flashing right, left and centre. I laughed so much my sides ache. I danced too much and my leg aches. I drank too much and my head aches. But it was all worth it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.