Leave my hat on!

Carole and I went for a swim this morning. It wasn't very busy and I love it when the sun shines straight through the windows and blinds you...it almost feels like you are abroad ha ha. I haven't been swimming for a while so it was good to get into the water again. I went back to Carole's for a bowl of homemade soup and then walked home in the sunshine.

Yesterday whilst I was at the Quays I looked at the cold, black water and shivered. I was wearing my coat, my gloves and a scarf. In three weeks I am going to be jumping in there in just my swimming costume...oh Lordy, what have I let myself in for! At least I can wear a hat though.

Carole, Judy and I are off to the Lowry tonight to see War Horse. I bought the tickets over a year ago so I'm really looking forward to seeing it at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.