Real Princesses

We've had a lovely actioned packed day today.

I got my hair cut this morning and then once home and after a spot of lunch we went out with grandma whilst Mr J went to watch the football.

I was hoping P could do some ice skating at the garden centre but after seeing the bigger children whizzing around and around I changed my mind. So P had a go on the Fairground rides instead. I went on the tea cups with her and felt quite dizzy afterwards! We then went to see Father Christmas in his grotto. P was very chatty and told him what she wanted. She even sat on his knee for photos. She got a present and a mini Christmas tree to bring home.

After looking at all the Christmas lights and decorations (which A was mesmerised by) we went for a cuppa and cake in the cafe. At the far end there was a birthday party happening and then all of a sudden Elsa and Anna from Frozen arrived! P was so excited to see real princesses!! I told her she could go up to the far end of the cafe to have a closer look but before I knew it she had run right into the middle of all the party guests and was joining in with the sing along! My daughter had just gate crashed someone's birthday party! Luckily the parents didn't seem to mind and when Elsa and Anna had finished they let her have a special picture taken with them. It made her day and she's not stopped talking about them all evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.