My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Rehearsal

I met my friend Laura at Sadler's Wells this afternoon as she has got us tickets to watch Rambert dance company rehearse their work. They were going to be performing 'Triptych', which is a triple bill of work, later in the evening but we got to see them practising and warming up which was fascinating. After the rehearsal, we met Mikaela Polley and Angela Towler who are the two company Rehearsal Directors who talked about their roles. It was really interesting to hear about all the work that goes into putting on the show. It's a rubbish picture but I didn't want to disturb them so I only took one picture. Laura and I then went for dinner and cocktails and spent the evening catching-up. It was so great to see her.


Sadlers Wells, Rosebery Avenue, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.