Lali's World

By Lali

And the Christmas lights went on

This is the moment when the fireworks started on George street and all the city Christmas lights went on.

I woke up late this morning having been out last night. I didn't stay long at my friend's birthday party though, as I had a few things to do today and I didn't want to wake up too late and waste my day.

I did some cleaning in the house and then I went shopping for my food. After that, I went into town. I wish I hadn't, by the way... it was chock-a-block with people!! Got myself a pair of trainers and then I went (or tried to go) to the Christmas market in Princes St Gardens. As soon as I walked in, I walked out after a couple of minutes realising that it was impossible to move in there. I couldn't believe you had to pay £4.00 for a waffle, by the way!! I didn't...

Then I went to George St, as I knew that tonight it was the light night and there was a bit of a ceremony before the city lights went on. Another mistake... after witnessing it, it took me ages to get out of the crowd!

Anyway, back home and with lots of things to do still. I need to finish a photo album before the expiry date for making it, and it's getting really close... and I'd also like to have some dinner. I'll see how I get on with comments...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars on my light shot yesterday! I hope you all had a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.