Simply Me

By Suze981

My first day

I started my new job today. I couldn't have asked for a better first day really. My boss gave me a whistlestop induction and then we were out giving a policy input to a business development meeting at one of the hospices. Quite a busy day, but it's much better way to get involved in things than sitting in an office reading documents. Although I think that's what is planned for tomorrow!

So far, everyone seems lovely. I really like my two immediate colleagues and we already seem to have lots to chat about - professionally and personally. I think I'm going to really enjoy it here. I'm so relieved!

Anyway this is the front door to my new office. Another rather handsome looking building - there really are some lovely ones in Edinburgh!

Hope everyone else has had a good start to the week too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.