Bus Challenge No 40!

OR

Possibly the worst photo ever posted on blip!!!!



Let me start at the beginning...

An early start on a crisp, frosty morning and a bus into Bristol to pick up a second bus heading down into Somerset and to Street. A gorgeous sunny day, just perfect for a scenic drive through the countryside.

As the bus came down from the Mendip Hills, Glastonbury Tor appeared in front of us, rising through a sea of mist floating over the Somerset Levels. I couldn't have wished for a more perfect blip opportunity, but I could have wished that I'd remembered to take the memory card out of the computer last night, and put it back in my camera!!! Aaaaaghh!!!!

So if you're wondering what I missed, see here. You'll then see why I was hopping mad that I couldn't take any photos!

To add to the frustration, as we passed through Wells, the Cathedral was bathed in the mellow morning sunlight, as was Glastonbury Abbey! So many missed bliportunities!!

My final destination was Clarks Shopping Village at Street, where I took out my frustration on my credit card and spent three and a half hours shopping for Christmas presents, and for clothes (which I shall no doubt take back next week!!).

As I've said before, the camera on my phone is useless (the term used by the man in the phone shop!!), but I just about managed to squeeze out this little gem - the only reason I've posted it is in the hope that it makes you laugh!!

To top things off, on the way home on the bus, at the bottom of my bag I found my spare camera battery, along with.... a spare memory card!!! By then it was dark, so today I present to you The Blurry Leaning Christmas Tree of Clarks Village!!


Total bus journey time = 3 hr 30 mins
Total waiting time between buses = 25 mins
Total journey time = 3 hour 55 mins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.