Another Day

By BlackTulip

Barking Mad

Don't you just hate it when all the pictures you take are pretty rubbish?

There could have been better choice had I had my camera to hand whilst I was eating my breakfast. The birds scattered and a male sparrowhawk landed on the chiminea, so I dashed upstairs, dashed downstairs and it was still sitting there, so with camera poised ready to shoot, it moved to another perch and then quickly flew off and was joined by a female sparrowhawk. I can't believe I missed two of them.

Today's lesson is "How to Recognise Trees without Leaves". Working clockwise from top left, No. 2 immediately springs to mind as the one I haven't identified and I don't think I can remember where I saw it. In the woods somewhere is all I can remember.

A darkened room beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.