acr83

By acr83

Lunchtime Visit

We missed our usual lunch with Nana and Grandad today so Daddy came home for lunch instead.

Today was relatively plain sailing on the baby front. The cat however is risking being out up for adoption. When I got up there was a dead bird in the hallway, then when I was feeding Lincoln his first bottle, she viciously attacked my leg and wouldn't let go. I couldn't yell or I'd scare Lincoln and when I struggled she grabbed on tighter. My leg does not look good. Daddy said it looks like I've been mauled by a lion.

Tonight I had choir which is the first time I've left the house since Sunday. It was nice to have some extra adult company for a while.

Lincoln usually has 5 bottles a day, but today he's only had 3 1/4 and is passed out. Very strange. I'm expecting the first middle of the night feed since October 9th when he started sleeping through the night. Fingers crossed I'm wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.