Playing in the sunlight

The lichen looked pretty in the morning sunshine with raindrops on the twigs and a few birds flitting to and from the feeders. I have been playing with the aperture and focus in recent days hoping to capture a garden bird at the same time or not. I ended up with a couple of reasonable shots of a scruffy great tit but decided to use the above for the colour. The sun was catching the autumn leaves on the tree behind the birch.

(I have just noticed the blurred twigs in the foreground, strange not to see this before. When writing the last words I had a phone call from our lunch club organiser. Each year I get an invite to the Christmas meal at the local hotel, yesterday I chose from the menu and decided on the cheese and biscuits instead of a sweet. The call was to say cheese is not on the menu. Where did I see that? The word biscuit appears on the pudding section and C for coffee and I must have read it as cheese and.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.