Fog and frost

Difficult to choose a blip for today as I had several that I liked but this one summed up the day with fog, frost and sun.
We left home in the dark to take the car to kwik-fit to get some new tyres. Was nt as quick as they said and Mike had to wait for it to be finished while I finished the shopping in Morrisons.
It was very foggy and no chance of anything showing up on a photo until we approached the Black Isle wildlife park. A few black llamas were eating the frozen grass and a few chickens running around.
The Highland cows had moved to a different field but I did manage a picture of them through the mist.
As we got higher, after Munlochy, the sun peeped through and the lighting was great. Silhouettes of trees stood out and the clouds made interesting shapes. I liked these cows in a field near Rosehaugh. As I was taking the photos lots of geese could be heard and they landed in a field behind me.
The rest of the day was sunny but cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.