A Grey Day

My car broke yesterday.. big clouds of white smoke came from under the engine hood. I had to fill the engine coolant, but as it turned out the oil was totally gone too. So took a train home, then returned with oil this morning. Added oil and more coolant, then drove the car to a garage. First brief check showed that one of the coolant tubes was broken and had to be replaced. I asked if they would do a big check-up straight away.
In the afternoon, they phoned me and told me the engine is broken. It will cost more than the car's worth to fix it. Bummer.. I will go to the garage tomorrow and see if I can get them to tell me what exactly is broken and how much it would cost to fix. Then I can check with some engineers at work if they can fix it for less. If not, the scrapheap it will have to be..


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
levels 40-1.25-255, contrast +10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.