youngies journey

By youngie66

From Snow To Fog

Well after leaving Calgary in a heavy blizzard and flying back to Gatwick then getting a train to Kings Cross then another up to Edinburgh I was greeted with thick fog in places we all boarded early but after two de-icings we left an hour late I had been upgraded to the row behind the curtains to where all the toffs sit in posher seats I pulled out the heavy arm holding my entertainment system only for it to keep going limp and cracking off my shins but I was able to watch one movie half way across Canada called Dawn Of The Planet of the Apes and then there were three woman with young babies who screamed there way across the Atlantic and it was a long old day with being up around 30 hours now and absolutely knackered with jet lag anyway feel free to enjoy my Alberta Canada blips even although our vist was to visit my father in law who has terminsl cancer but is fighting it bravely so in Bob's honour my movie for the day is "What About Bob 1991" he is one hell of a guy as I never thought I would get the chance to see him even getting out for a couple of hours each day to get my blip and then spend time with him as he struggles with his illness Love Ya Bob.
Time to sleep off my Jet Lag See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.