Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Mr Spicy Squash

It was the last day of term for our French literature course. We finished reading Racine's play "Berenice". We are agreed it was our favourite of the term. Next term we are looking at some classics - Ovid, Homer, Plato. It sounds heavy, but we have such a great teacher that I'm sure I'll enjoy it and learn a lot.

I came home and made the birthday cake for Thomas. (The above blip is not it). He will be 2 next week, but as his other grandparents are over from Ireland this weekend it was decided to have a little birthday do for him tomorrow. He won't know it's not the right day. Ella and Nathaniel will be there too. I've made the same chocolate cake I always made his mum for her birthdays.

I was roasting some spiced squash while the oven was on, and made a silly face with a bit. I'm going to make us a risotto for supper with it and shallots and celery.
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.