Beewriter

By Beewriter

Holidays are coming....

I picked up Sian this morning as we were both in need of a cuppa, a scone and a very long natter. We opted to go to the Trafford Centre...along with thousands of others. It was unbelievable how many people were there all ready to fight for Black Friday bargains. We didn't see any fighting, which was a shame as I was armed with my camera.

We are creatures of habit and headed to John Lewis's cafe. There was a queue...it is Friday for goodness sake...yet there was a queue. It is usually us, mums and babies and the pensioners, but of course today is flippin' Black Friday and everyone was there...so we had to queue. Halleluia ....our table was free and and we were happy. We sat and had a good old natter.

We then had a little mooch before heading outside to see the Coca Cola Lorry. People were queueing there too...to pay to have their photo taken with the lorry. This couple were all lovey dovey...that's what coke can do for you ha ha.

I walked down to Worsley Village this evening to see the big light switch on and Father Christmas arrive on the barge. I forgot to take my tripod so the pics weren't very good...damnation!

Tomorrow is the Manchester Blipmeet I'm looking forward to meeting other blippers. See you in St Ann's Square at 1pm :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.