Beewriter

By Beewriter

Flashing on the Green!

It has been a long day, but not too bad on the whole. I woke up in a mood that has hovered over me for the last week, but I'm sick of being in it so as I walked to work I decided to try and shake it...I thought nice thoughts and smiled at people (this needed practise as the first old lady I smiled at recoiled as it came out more of a grimace). I'd perfected the smile by the time I arrived and so I chatted to people and was pleasant and attentive. It rubbed off on me and I felt much better by the end of the day.

When I got home I couldn't wait to get my shoes off and my pjs on. As I slumped on the sofa I tried to think of something to take a pic of...then I had an idea...but I had to get dressed again...sigh.

I headed out onto the Green and much to the amusement of passing dog walkers and joggers I started flashing away and drawing with my torch. I need to buy a better torch with an easier button on it for the future...especially as I have a very sore cut right across my thumb...ouch :(

Anyway...I'm back in the pjs, back on the sofa and I ain't movin' for no-one or nuffin!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.