KeepLifeSimple

By KeepLifeSimple

Water, Water Everywhere!

It was a slow start today being the day after Thanksgiving. I thought I ate SO much yesterday until I opened the fridge to get creamer for coffee and had to dig through what must be enough food to feed a small country to find it. Not sure I can consume all these leftovers by myself, so family may have to come by for dinner this week ;-) I woke up in the middle of the night to lots of wind and opened some windows to just listen. Since I'm in a 2nd floor apartment now I didn't hear how much rain was falling, until arriving at the ponies barn and finding a culvert plugged sending cascades of water over the hill flooding the driveway & the barn. After Mike, Mary Jo, Mark & I teamed up to clear that & fix a "Buttonhole" issue, Mark & I decided it would be a good day for waterfall pics, and sure enough we went everywhere. Most creeks & waterfalls are pretty dirty because they are running so fast but this one turned out nice. The rain is suppose to be turning to snow tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.