Tidy up! Fall down :-/

A couple of weeks ago, I posted this photo. Intothehills commented on the unstable looking pile of CDs in the background and I replied that it was a lot more stable than it looked. And it was!

Today, I had a friend coming to stay. On these occasions, I suddenly see my house through different eyes; I notice all of the untidiness and chores that need doing, such as the rug under the dining room table. Whilst it's hoovered (fairly) regularly, I suddenly realised that it needed washing. Well, it was a right palaver getting it out from under the table, not least because the top of the table lifts up, so I had try and lift it by the legs whilst dragging the rug out.

Anyway, mission accomplished, I put the rug in the washing machine and sat back down at my desk. A few seconds later there was a tremendous crash: the shelf holding all the CDs and DVDs had toppled over. The odd thing was, when I put it back up, I couldn't get all the CDs to pile up. It was just impossible to make a stable stack.

House tidied, though, it was a delight to welcome my friend, Ian, to my home, even if we spent most of the evening out drinking and eating in Kirkby Lonsdale :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.