Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Rough Leasow

At least that's what it says on the map. Actually that is in the distance, behind Job's Hill. Another misty morning in the Midlands, quite frustrating and I'm really hoping tomorrow might produce some sunshine, maybe even a sunrise. I'm definitely feeling the affects of S.A.D.

Imagine a high speed rail link going right through this scene. While my inclination is to support new development and technology, I really could think of other nearby areas where HS2 would impact less on beautiful countryside. I hope to catpure more of the beauty of this area, just in case the campaigners are not successful in changing the course of the HS2 project.

Nb. I've just noticed that my post from a year ago was taken in the same area, just up the road. A bit of serendipity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.