MY ROMANTIC SOUL

spotted this lamppost almost leaning upon the building.
In the morning Piet Hein and I dragged several sacs of leaves and trimmed branches higher up the slope. Piet Hein cleared the narrow paths a bit too.
We wanted to have it done before lunch.
Another grey day, but instead of gaving a little nap after lunch I walked down the hill and took all impressions I got in my camera. One never can tell beforehand which image will look good in the end.
I showed the lamppost (of course I added colour again) on flickr to Mischa and she liked it immediately. So do I. Yes, I am a romantic soul.

My haiku:

Lights appear more and
More behind windows since the
Dark seems to conquer

And the proverb:

If I have lost the ring, yet the fingers are still there.

1853 in H.G.Trench (Archb. of Canterbury) On the lessons in proverbs.

It is asserted the comparative indifference of that loss which reaches but to things external to us, so long as we ourselves remain, and are true to ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.