Bus Challenge No 42!

OR

The Trip to Wales That Never Was!!



Despite all my meticulous planning yesterday, a cancelled bus completed scuppered my plans for the day! To cut a very long story short, the early bus that was to take me into Bristol, to allow me to catch a second bus across the Severn Bridge to Newport never turned up, and by the time the next one arrived there was no way I was going to make the connection with my second bus.

So plans were changed and instead of heading West, I crossed the road and jumped on the first bus heading East to Bath, to meet a friend and to take the bus to Frome. On arriving at Bath bus station, we were just in time to watch the bus to Frome pulling out! It was one of those days!!

Anyhow, after a foggy journey through the Somerset countryside, we eventually arrived in Frome where the town was putting on their Christmas Extravaganza. To be honest, there wasn’t a lot going on, apart from Santa’s Grotto and Boris the Alpaca, but there were some beautiful Christmas window displays to enjoy, especially on Catherine Hill. We found a great deli for lunch, and had a lovely time wandering around the market and shops. So no Barra Brith today, but I did come home with a rucksack full of Christmas presents, and Satsumas!

Total bus journey time = 2 hr 30 mins
Total waiting time between buses = 1 hr 5 mins
Total journey time = 3 hour 35 mins


(Sorry for my lack of comments, I shall do my best to catch up this evening and will continue tomorrow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.