EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Wedding day

Today my sister in law got married!

Unfortunately I couldn't make it. So you all know we all got the bug. Well I woke this morning and i couldn't swallow, my ear ached, my face was swollen and sore. I was blocked up and even my eye was mucky.

I managed to walk to after hours which wasn't easy because I was a bit wobbly with my sore ear.

The doctor told me essentially the left side of my face was infected stemming from a throat infection. My ear was infected as were my sinuses. I told him that I had to be at my sister in laws wedding so he gave me penicillin and told me to take 6 a day instead of 4. I was to take 2 then another 2 in a couple hours repeat again and to take panadol and nurofen together.

I did. But it only worked enough that the pain was tolerable, I still felt woozy and off balance. The ear infection killed the most, salt water was helping my throat.

I just wasn't well enough and with mar only having a tummy bug last night we felt we didn't want to spread whatever may be lingering.

Last minute as Kanye was leaving with Andre his nose started bleeding. He has quite severe bleeds enough to make him pale and probably light headed though he just looks sleepy. He's had it surgically fixed years ago but I think we will have to go back. They have done tests and his blood clots like it should do but after surgery last time they said he has a significant vein there. So he ended up at home too.

My mum was meant to have the boys today but she came down with the tummy bug we all had!

Andre and harper went to the wedding and he sent me pics. The rain was torrential luckily they had an alternate venue insife as it was going to be outside.

Bride was beautiful, groom looked great too. Every one looked wonderful. It all went well I'm told. A very happy occasion. I just felt awful i couldn't be there to see it myself but I don't think I would have lasted at all.


Luckily by evening once Andre was home and kids were in bed i could feel the pressure and pain subsiding in my ear, swallowing was a little less painful unlike the bill i got for all of this! Insane but I had to go i would have paid anything at the time for any doctor to make it all better.


But here's to love and new beginnings for my lovely sister and brother in law!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.