Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Blue reflections

A full Scottish breakfast complete with haggis and the most beautiful roasted tomatoes was in order this morning. I find it hard to believe I was hungry this morning after the meal I had last night.
We decided to take the 2 mile journey on the hotel shuttle bus to the neighbouring spa for an afternoon of swimming and relaxation (the outdoor heated pool on the roof was extremely enjoyable). By the time we returned to the hotel and got showered and changed there was just enough time for a stroll along the Loch before dark. This is when I took the photo. These sea planes belong to the hotel and if you can afford it you can be flown into Glasgow for an afternoon of retail therapy for example!
Later on in the evening we enjoyed a wonderful meal at the Boat House restaurant which is along by the Loch. I'm really enjoying this holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.