Year 2, Day 312 - Major Fail!!!

As per yesterday's photo, it is now Sunday and I deleted today's photo from my Nikon.

I had to go and meet the architect I am doing work for, on site this morning to look at and discuss a few things and I took a couple of photos of things that had been uncovered. Thankfully I had done this, otherwise I would have no photo to post for today and I would have missed a day on my challenge!!!

However, it is the most uninteresting photograph I have posted to date!!!!

I was early for the meeting so I stopped at Culross to get a shot of the nice sky...

When I got home, I had no heating or hot water. It has been doing this on occasion since they changed the clock for me last week but I have always been able to get it to come back on. This time I couldn't so I called Homeserve and they sent someone out this evening! Yay! Or so I though...

Of course when he arrived it was working perfectly and he suggested it was one thing. He was getting ready to go because it was working fine and I asked him what one of the codes were as I had never seen one before and he said"Honestly, I don't know". So I gave him the manual and it told him what it meant, which in turn meant it wasn't what he first thought...!!!

He then played about with switching it on and off to see if it would fire up and it finally stopped working! He then took the cover off and cleaned some things... Now it's not working at all!!!! Doh! It means a new part that is not in stock. Double Doh!!! Could take a few days to come... Triple Doh!!!

Dale and I will be huddling around the gas fire in the living room tonight - at least it packed in before the really cold weather comes!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.