Year 2, Day 313 - No-one would have believed...

...this day would finally arrive!!!!

I grew up listening to it and have always loved it. I introduced Dale to it when she was very young and she has always loved it too! Two years ago, her dad beat me to it and took her to see it.

Well over a year ago I read somewhere that this year would see the last arena tour of Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds - I had to get tickets!!! I bought the tickets over a year ago and I have been waiting patiently ever since!

It. Was. Incredible!!!! I had no expectations - I knew it would be good!

It was great to see Jeff Wayne still so passionate on stage after all these years! I was surprised at how good both Jason Donovan and Shayne Ward were...

Merry Christmas Dale (and me)!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.