Simply Me

By Suze981

Marcothon Day 1

The rules are simple. You must run either 3 miles or 25 minutes (whichever comes first) a day, every day during December.

I have decided that this is exactly what I need to get me fighting fit again. Instead of building my distances again straight away I'm going to first build my stamina. Which now means that every day I'll be going out.

Today I ran home from work via the post office to collect a parcel. 4.5 miles - and almost 2 of those carrying a large package. That's the most I've run in my orthotics so far - they were rubbing a little, but that's to be expected. There's no blister or anything so I'm still good for tomorrow morning.

Now the day's running is done I get to open my advent calendar. Woohoo!

Marcothon day 1: 4.5 miles done.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.