A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Several Edinburgh buildings/landmarks are lit up in red to raise awareness for World AIDS Day. However, Edinburgh Castle is still sporting its St. Andrew's Day blue.

I had gone into town with the intention of getting some Ed-in-red shots, however of the few I managed my favourite was yet another Starflyer photo. So here's a blue castle photo instead. I realised today what I hadn't last night; standing on my tiptoes and using the viewfinder is far more effective than using live view to focus on the castle.

I partook in some photographer small talk tonight. It was awkward (mainly due to my sudden inability to remember terminology) but I did pick up a couple of tips.

Warming up with a day-late bowl of haggis, neeps and tatties. Ah :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.