Mono Monday - what could I take?

Mono Monday indeed. So grey outside that even the greys were grey. The world almost devoid of colour, hardly getting light with no differentiation at all in the blanket of greyness above covering everything below with a thick layer of dullness like a carpet of vocanic ash. A winter's day which can fill people with depression and it doesn't appear to be any better tomorrow according to the weather forecast.

I looked on blip for inspiration to see what other blippers did on days such as this. Then I remembered Mono Monday and thought at least it suited the day, so it was a combination of the day and other blippers that led me to experiment with today's shot.

I'd been on the phone, I'd been listening to music and using the memory stick most of the afternoon so a composition with those elements was worth playing around with. When I was given that memory stick a few years ago 8gb was a huge size, now it seems small, but it still holds my working life from the past 6 or 7 years. (backed up of course)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.