Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Double celebrations!

Thanks for all the good wishes for Archie yesterday - they worked! After a bit of crying in the evening and middle of the night (mainly Archie) he seems full of beans this morning - running everywhere (not walking)... possibly trying to get away from the nipping pain that follows him in his rear end!

And he needn't think that lying on his back, legs in the air, edging his way up on to my pillow all night is to be tolerated again - I hardly slept a wink.

Then this morning I let him steal a sock. He was soooo pleased with himself! He also has a very tasty bone which is keeping him occupied.

He has so far avoided wearing his lampshade - which is necessary to stop him licking his wound. He also has a sore paw - dermatitis - and has cream on it which mustn't be licked. But if I watch him like a hawk, he's pretty good at stopping when I say NO!

This is my 1000th blip! Who'd've thunk it! Many thanks to all who pop in to look at or comment on the daily nonsense. It only encourages me, you know...

I was going to clone in 1000 tea lights, but I couldn't be bothered thought better of it. They're not real ones, btw.

Is it my imagination, or is Archie not quite sitting normally...

PS You can see on his right leg where the catheter has been....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.