HowWonderfulLifeIs

By HowWonderful

Today I Enjoyed Some Christmas Festivities.

After a long, long journey we were all pretty tired today. But unfortunately, due to something called jet-lag we didn't sleep too well. But nonetheless I was my usual cheery, charming self.

I went next door to Grannie and Grampie's house first thing in the morning. This is the house where Mummy grew up. Grampie was keen to show me around the farm so I wrapped up warm and off we went to see the sheep, cows and baby lambs.

Mummy and I went to church with Grannie where there were lots of people who were very happy to meet me. I was even asked to light the first candle of advent which was quite special. I loved all of the singing and the happy faces, and then I decided I had had enough so I had a little sleep.

After my little nap Mummy and Grannie took me to one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. It's a place I have heard a lot about called 'Padstow'. Mummy was very excited to show me around this lovely place. I enjoyed looking at all of the boats in the harbour and watching the seagulls. I can't wait to spend some more time here over the next few weeks.

We then went to meet Aunty Charlotte and Lyla. I have heard a lot about these people so it was really nice to finally meet them in person and have lots of cuddles.

Then it was home for a birthday lunch with Aunty Zoe and Uncle Tom, but unfortunately I was so tired out after my busy morning, I slept for hours and in the end Mummy had to wake me!

In the afternoon we went to meet Aunty Laura and her lovely little growing bump. It's so nice to meet all of these people who I've seen so often on the computer screen. We wrapped up warm and went to watch the Padstow Christmas lights go on which was a lovely way to end my very first day in Cornwall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.