Fi

By Fi

You're Having A Laugh

I had to tip toe, in my strappy sandals, through a light dusting of snow when I got home at 5am this morning and now look at it. It's the 14th March for crying out loud! I was as shocked to see it today as I was on the 14th October last year. It has been winter for five months, which is hardly fair. Makes me look forward to Friday even more.

I'm also excited because last night I won some VIP tickets to the Open'er music festival that I'm going to in July. It was nothing to do with the main raffle, for which the main prize was an all expenses paid trip to Abu Dhabi for the Grand Prix, but a spot prize - announced by the MC. There were three sets up for grabs, given to the first three ladies to get to the stage and give him a kiss! I made a dignified dash from where I was sat at the back of the room, circumnavigating all the tables and getting there in time for the 3rd set.

Let's hope the snow has gone by July.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.