Fi

By Fi

The Last Snowfall This Winter?

I slept with my curtains open last night, watching the snow in all its cosmic glory until I nodded off. I have never seen anything like it; the thickness of the flakes and the speed at which they fell was unbelievable and I woke at just gone 6am to the bluest of skies and the whitest of scenes. It was just stunning. The prettiest morning of the five-month long Winter.

I wasn't the first person to get to work - but clocked the flags being raised as I waded through the snow. A slightly different week for the British Embassy this week, in that Prince Charles and Camilla arrived today for a three-day visit of Poland and so, to mark the occasion, the Standard for HRH was also hoisted.


Looks better in BIG.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.