How the light gets in

By sarahkerr

Evening Hills

Another walk down meadowbank tonight; it was lovely to have a bit of chill out time with Bramble today. Had a rubbish day at work; my co-worker was off today so I had to check her emails for invoices and urgent jobs. Except it came up with some emails between her and my predecessor, calling me a Princess, a Brown Noser, and worse of all calling me a screaming skull. She's leaving in a fortnight so I'm not going to make an issue of it, but it hurts so much when I only try to be a good person. I think all they see is a former lawyer, when they don't know the background behind my health and why I had to leave.

Anyway, peaceful moments like this with my puppy make life worth it; positivity is they way to go (or so I'm telling myself right now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.