PURPOSE ACHIEVED!

Mr. HCB had gone out to have breakfast with our friend, Keith, so when I got up and as there was no-one around to stop me, I decided I would go out into the garden to see if I could find something for today’s blip. I was very careful, and needed to be because it was very frosty.

I took several photographs, including one looking upwards, which was a bit difficult as my balance is not all it should be - but sometimes, one has to take risks! However, that wasn't quite what I wanted.

I wandered all round and then spied this little raspberry, all alone on the raspberry cane and just waiting to be photographed. After taking a few shots, I decided that the best thing to do was to eat it - so picked and ate it - not realising that because of the frost, it would be quite hard, because it was frozen - it was very tasty though and although it was a lonely raspberry, it had achieved the purpose for which it was made - to be eaten!

I wonder if we achieve the purpose for which we are made - or do we go through life “missing out” because we don’t know what our purpose is?

The adventure of life is to learn.
The purpose of life is to grow.
The nature of life is to change.
The challenge of life is to overcome.
The essence of life is to care.
The opportunity of life is to serve.
The secret of life is to dare.
The spice of life is to befriend.
The beauty of life is to give.
William Arthur Ward


To borrow the words of a fellow-blipper, and I hope he won't mind on this one occasion :
"and the adventure continues."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.