ANGELS AND BLESSINGS

I have been busy decopatching angels for Christmas and thought that as it was a dull, grey December morning, they would make a good blip today, along with my Blessings Jar, which I started at the beginning of the year.

I haven’t managed to put something in every day - that’s not because I haven’t been blessed, but because we have been away. I do take my little Post-its with me and try to remember, but sometimes I do forget - what a good job God doesn't forget to bless me!

Anyway, there are two special people who are going into my Blessings Jar today - one is a Blip friend and she knows why! Thank you Yvonne and Jon.

Feeling a bit frustrated because my knee is quite sore after walking quite a lot yesterday - so I am resting more today and waiting for a call from the Physiotherapist so that I can check that I am still doing all the right things. It can only get better!

Enjoy this song from “Hansel and Gretal” by Humperdinck, sung by Charlotte Church live in 1999 - and whilst listening, perhaps remember loved ones who will be far away at Christmas.

When at night I go to sleep,
Fourteen angels watch do keep,
Two my head are guarding,
Two my feet are guiding;
Two upon my right hand,
Two upon my left hand.
Two who warmly cover
Two who o'er me hover,
Two to whom 'tis given
To guide my steps to heaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.