Whatever The Weather

Weather? Whatever!
It never knows what to do.
Just like my boiler!


So, the plumbers arrived after getting lost. My unreliable boiler reliably put on a noisy show for them. One was an apprentice and looked at me quite worryingly before saying "I know I'm still learning but that ain't right!"

In a sort of comforting way they agree with my regular plumber that hasn't had time to come out to me. I could keep throwing money on new parts at it which is no guarantee of success as this has been going on so long now it's now only a year or so away from the end of it's useful life anyway.

They left me to think about it but gave everything a good going over so I managed to get half a bath full of warm enough water before it all went bang again!

I spoke to my other guy at lunchtime to tell him what they'd said and he's going to get me quotes for the work and parts he was planning to do next week and a quote for fitting a new one. Both jobs will take about the same amount of time and cause the same amount of disruption so it's just a matter of making the numbers add up.

Dear Santa...!

In other news, Stella and I warmed ourselves up on walkies and spotted another lovely weathervane before it rained :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.