Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Frosted Chickweed (Stellaria Media)

I popped down to the local nature reserve at lunchtime. It is flooded in a number of areas and looks in very poor condition. From speaking to the only other person on-site it appears that the local authority, who own it, have slashed budgets and there is nothing available to undertake drainage and other works to bring it back to its former glory. In some respects it doesn't affect the nature that inhabits the area; there were plenty of birds taking advantage of the area, but it was very difficult for me to get around. I was glad I wore wellingtons.

Anyway I came across a frost pocket, despite it being the afternoon by the time I visited. I just liked the way the frost had coated the chickweed , it was just a question of finding an uncluttered background to show it off to its best.

Technical: a 7 shot stack, some masking to overcome the slight movement that occured with ine of the images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.