Inner Sense

By FranklyFrank

Arbutus

I love arbutus trees and we are lucky enough to have several on our property. I like their peeling bark and the tactile smooth trunk that appears when the bark has peeled. They like a sunny exposure, so that makes them like me!

It's still cold with clear skies, and the sun is out. I noticed while we were walking the dog how there are little micro-climates. Parts of the trail were dry, others slushy and yet others still icy.

Our new trees are still waiting to be planted. The holes I dug for some of them have now got both ice and water in them. We are wondering if the area would work better as a pond!

We are off to the Garden Club's annual Executive Potluck. This is where the new and the departing members of the executive get together for a formal meeting and a social. As Mrs G is a new member, this is our first such event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.