Envy

Forgive me for not being as enthralled as these worthy male Burghers on seeing an orange Mclaren car parked outside the Balmoral Hotel in Princes Street- it is obviously a man thing to gaze longingly on such a vehicle.

His Lordship and I were inside the portals of the newish Apple shop to try and determine if an email in my in-box this morning purportedly from Apple asking me to verify my email address and bank details was legitimate or a phish.
Turns out it was the latter and thankfully I had not provided any details, but was recommended to change my password anyway.

Having vowed not to eat another Indian Meal for the foreseeable future, His Lordship and I were seduced by the offer of an Indian meal for £10 in M&S, a meal which might just stretch to 2 days, if I tighten my belt.

A walk home through the Christmas Market and a rug purchase means that Santa is missing one of his reindeer this year. I think it may be Dasher or Prancer: hopefully not Rudolph.
I have been assured that his demise was a byproduct of the Finnish meat industry.
My toes will appreciate his soft coat as I exit the bed on these cold winter mornings.

I discovered that the car belonged to Jensen Button who was in town with other rally drivers to promote safe driving....... by driving at over 100 mph in Princes Street Gardens this morning. You know it makes sense!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.