Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Hospital Visit

Had appointment to see Cardiologist this morning, on arrival I had to have an ECG. Turns out ECG still shows abnormal signs and blood pressure was sitting at 156 over 139 so he insisted I start BP meds, I have refused them and Cholesterol lowering meds in the past due to suffering bad side effects from them, but looks like I'm not going to get away with it under this Doc. He also wants to investigate why my blood pressure is high starting with kidneys, so was sent to Pathology for blood tests (full blood count, creatine and thyroid) plus I have to do a 24hr urine collection. Then wait for 2 hospital appointments; one for kidney scan and another, I think he said an a MRI for heart, not sure, he had a strong accent and I battled to understand him.

Had to drop letter off at my local surgery on way home to inform my GP to add BP meds to my others, getting to feel like a pharmacy myself now!!

My Mum has lent me her BP machine again and says I should monitor at home as she thinks I just have white coat syndrome like her, so I will do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.