at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Doya (dolly)

Another trip to Inverness today this time so ivy could have her very own ultrasound to check on a suspected heart murmur. I'm never going to convince her her tummy isn't 'baybee' too :s. Scan went well- ivy was very good and initial impressions are that there's no major problems.

She learnt a new word today- dolly, which has become doya due to her tendency to contract words. She instisted dolly came with her into hospital. I've taught her to say uhho when something gets dropped or breaks, so she said uhho whenever she dropped dolly- it's very useful. In this picture, I'd asked ivy to hold my hand and she said no and went to hold Euan's instead.

Took her to dobbies to see Christmas things. There was an amazing smell of mulled wine - I went to find a member of staff to ask what made the smell ( Euan thought I was mad) and it turned out to be cinnamon pine cones-n but at £12 a bag I decided to do the boring sensible thing and not buy them, which was good because When we went to everything baby to get me a maternity pillow I can roll over in - they had gorgeous leather boots in Ivy's size- when she tried them on she stomped about gleefully so had to have them. We also got a pair of fuzzy reindeer suits to fit the twins next winter, and a hat that matches one we already had for ivy. The chances of us taking them into shop when they're born are slim so need to stock up in advance... And our family Christmas card next year is going to be the cutest ever!

Euan was at parents night tonight, ivy decided to wait till he was back for her bath (good because I was too tired to bath her anyway) she said 'dada no baff nonono' and went to play with the new wooden toys Lisa brought round for her. She worked out how one of the towers pieced together before I did

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.