at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

When theres pear, you don't need a chair

(Apparently today is a blip birthday- would have been much cooler if yesterday's landmark had been a blip day. Oh well)

At snack at toddlers today, ivy went scavenging for more food when almost everyone else had left the table. She ended up perched on the table eating Slices of pear.

Lots of congratulations today - including from people in tescos I dont really know, guess it's Big news for a small place.

This afternoon ivy and I combined boring tidying with fun christmasafiying- I'm most pleased with the banisters that have ribbon and fairy lights all the way up and a couple of baubles hanging on thread. Ivy watched me do this then went off to get a bauble and a reel of thread (I didn't know she knew where thread was) and tried to copy. I'll get pictures when the halls are fully decked :) tree will go up when it arrives - Euan was supposed to be making me a Dowel tree as my Christmas present ( like this but taller - https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/170803338/holiday-trees-wood-modern-reusable?) but we decided not to buy the wood after yesterday's ultrasound news. Instead were going artificial, and I've tracked down an affordable stick tree in a sale (I'm not a fan of green artificial trees - Euan is though, he thinks the traditional style is best first Christmas Euan knew me I turned a ladder into a Christmas tree- he HATED it) think the twig tree will give us more space to move round the base though and since it's prelit there'll be no bunches of trailing cables at the base.

Ivy and I played treasure hunt today - when I lie on the sofa and ask her to find things. I asked her to find a spoon and she looked confused - so I mimed spoon and off she went - but she couldn't find a spoon so she improvised and came back with a wooden block and pretended to eat out a bowl with it.

She keeps appearing with things and today I spotted where her secret stash is, she's been shutting things into the bottom shoe cubby in the hall and going back for them later. Her ' treasure' included a bauble, the teat off a baby bottle and a balloon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.