Thursday: Tree In The Window

Well, my day was pretty full on.....

I had a couple of hours in the office this morning.  Then I went and met a new American colleague for coffee.  The rest of the morning/afternoon was taken up accompanying some official visitors around town.  I then rushed back to the office, had a hasty lunch, packed up my stuff, picked up the car and then gave a speech on a subject that is probably not that interesting.

After that, I went to an office-warming party for a lawyer with whom we do a lot of business.  Tony was there, so we went for a drink afterwards and I was home much later than I intended.

That was my full on day - this was the view out the window while I sat and had coffee this afternoon, in between appointments.

489

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.